• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Eleven tracks are present on Indivisible, and five of them are instrumentals. In artwork and mood, this is very much Lungfish's "black" album. An emotional release is frozen in the active grieving anger that is Indivisible. Sonic Youth-like, distorted but trebly guitar sounds united with a rock-and-brooding rhythm section. Lungfish's art-rock catharsis is marked by dissonance or simplicity for a melody and sparseness or heavy hurtling from drums and warm bass. The male vocals are voiced from the head and mix to sound far away for the feel of eavesdropping on a poor soul working out a personal therapy inside a tenement window. Finely conceived for its prevailing atmosphere, Indivisible is a true album for its even texture and direction.

blue highlight denotes track pick