James LaBrie

Impermanent Resonance

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The third official solo outing (and fifth solo project) from Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie, 2013's Impermanent Resonance finds the prolific Canadian progressive rocker once again teaming up with keyboard player/longtime songwriting collaborator Matt Guillory, master Italian guitar slinger Marco Sfogli, drummer Peter Wildoer (Arch Enemy, Darkane), and bass player Ray Riendeau (Halford, Machines of Loving Grace). Impeccably performed and immaculately crafted, the 14-track collection, like 2010's well-received Static impulse, is both hook-driven and characteristically imaginative, carving out new sonic territory for LaBrie while maintaining the integrity of his work with Dream Theater.