• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

While he was signed to Def Jam, Case issued three albums: Case (1996), Personal Conversation (1999), and Open Letter (2001). Those releases form the basis of this 11-track compilation, which contains all of the singer's Top Ten R&B singles: "Touch Me, Tease Me," "Faded Pictures," "Happily Ever After," "Think of You," and "Missing You." There's also "Livin' It Up," a track from Ja Rule's Exodus, on which he is featured, as well as a choice cut from a later independent album, The Rose Experience (2009). This is a fine overview that retailed at a price significantly lower than a standard release. [This was also released as a digital download with a different title, Best of Case.]

blue highlight denotes track pick