Foxy Brown


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This 11-track compilation, released the year of Def Jam's 30th anniversary, covers Foxy Brown's three albums for the label. Ill Na Na and Chyna Doll are the albums with the most representation, including the Top Ten Billboard rap hit "I'll Be," as well as "Hot Spot" and "I Can't." Only one selection comes from Broken Silence, and there's "Stylin'," the lead single from the rapper's shelved 2003 album. The compilers smartly included Blackstreet's "Get Me Home," on which Foxy is featured, and "Big Bad Mamma," from the How to Be a Player soundtrack. (The song was also included as a bonus track on the 1997 re-release of Ill Na Na.) A fine, if brief, overview. [This compilation was also released digitally as Best of Foxy Brown.]

blue highlight denotes track pick