Bobby Brown


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The track list for Icon, released in 2013, is identical to that of 2005's 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Bobby Brown. It spans the number one Billboard R&B single "Girlfriend" (1986) through the album Bobby (1992) and features the additional chart-toppers "My Prerogative," "Every Little Step," "On Our Own," and "Humpin' Around." The Definitive Collection (2006) and the double-disc Gold (2009) offer deeper and wider-scoped overviews of Brown's career, but this will do for most of the singer's casual fans who want only the biggest solo smashes. It's also a significantly cheaper option.

blue highlight denotes track pick