Fall Out Boy


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

More compressed than Believers Never Die, the band's previous best-of compilation, Fall Out Boy has their discography distilled down to just 11 songs with Icon. With the bulk of the songs coming from their platinum-selling 2007 album, Infinity on High, the collection focuses on the bands best and biggest songs (with the rest of the tracks coming from 2005's Under the Cork Tree and 2008's Folie à Deux, delivering hits like "Sugar We're Going Down" and "This Ain't a Scene, It's an Arms Race." Though this definitely gives new fans a crib sheet of the bands most successful singles, the lack of bonus material makes this a compilation that longtime fans will want to steer clear of.

blue highlight denotes track pick