Various Artists

I Love ZYX: Italo Disco Collection 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Singles from Moulin Rouge ("Boys Don't Cry"), On T.V. ("Holiday Love Affair"), the Hurricanes ("Only One Night"), Patty Ryan ("I Don't Wanna Lose You Tonight"), and ZYX's own Solid Strangers ("Gimme the Light") are included on the third volume of the I Love ZYX: Italo Disco Collection series. There are 32 other tracks on this three-disc set, and a majority of them date from the latter half of the '80s, when Italo disco was just as likely to be termed hi-NRG or dance-pop. Like the other volumes, this is unmixed, with the tracks provided in full form.

blue highlight denotes track pick