Various Artists

House of Blues: Essential Southern Rock

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Southern rock is celebrated on this volume of the House of Blues series, which includes the Allman Brothers' "Ramblin' Man," Marshall Tucker Band's "Heard It in a Love Song," .38 Special's "Hold On Loosely," Steve Earle's "Guitar Town," Molly Hatchet's "Flirtin' With Disaster," Black Oak Arkansas' "Jim Dandy" and Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Free Bird."

blue highlight denotes track pick