Warr Acres

Hope Will Rise

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Hope Will Rise is the sophomore album from Oklahoma praise & worship ensemble Warr Acres. Taking their name from the church where they are based, Warr Acres feature the talents of vocalists Kristy Starling, Lael Ewing, Chris Crow, and Oscar Ortiz. Warr Acres grew out of their previous incarnation as VMusic, which formed in 2005 and released several highly successful albums. Hope Will Rise follows up the group's 2011 self-titled debut album. As with that album, Hope Will Rise features the band's anthemic, faith-based songs that mix piano, strings, and electronic flourishes with the group's rock-based sound. Included on the album are such songs as "Pulse," "Freedom Fall," "Linger," "Here at Your Feet," and "Light Up the Night."

blue highlight denotes track pick