City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra

Hollywood Stars: Music from the Films of Kevin Costner

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The one oddity about this particular set is that the recording of Michael Kamen's "Prelude" from Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves is spectacularly clumsy -- it's a rare thing to hear the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra falling over their own musical feet in the way that they do here, especially when it comes to a score that they have returned to a number of times. Otherwise, the album is fairly congenial, and maintains a rather low key from the opening rendition of the main title music from Wyatt Earp. It's intriguing to note that the disc begins and ends with entries from Costner's Western entries (the closing piece is from Silverado.) On the technical side, the disc is encoded for Dolby Surround and HDCD.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 04:49 Amazon
2 02:33
3 01:44
4 04:14
feat: Mark Ayres
03:31 Amazon
6 02:22
7 01:09
8 03:45
9 01:29
10 05:20
11 03:05 Amazon
12 04:05
13 07:26
14 02:40
15 02:26
16 04:29
17 04:06
blue highlight denotes track pick