Deep Purple

Hit Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Hit Collection contains 11 Deep Purple tracks, the majority recorded live, including "Smoke on the Water," "Highway Star," "Woman from Tokyo," and "Child in Time." While the disc has some decent performances, it's missing a few key classics like "Strange Kind of Woman" and "Space Truckin'." Made in Japan is still the definitive Deep Purple live album.

blue highlight denotes track pick