Various Artists

Hed Kandi: The Mix Spring 2009

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Hed Kandi: The Mix Spring 2009 features the dance label’s always spot-on selections for clubbing, this time over three discs. Disc one features names like Sam Project (“Why”) and Kid Cudi vs. Crookers (“Day ‘n’ Nite”) for a disc that offers “33% Dirty,” while disc two features Jenny Jones (“Don’t Walk Away”) and Chanél (“If You Love Me”) and earns its contribution of “33% Disco.” The “33% Dancefloor” of disc three comes from the likes of Joey Negro (“Make a Move on Me”) and Faithless (“Music Matters”) -- and by Hed Kandi’s calculations, that equals “100% Spring Fever.”

blue highlight denotes track pick