DJ Brisk

Happy Hardcore Foundation, Vol. 2

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Mixed by hardcore hero DJ Brisk, this second volume in the Happy Hardcore Foundation series includes tracks by Vinylgroover ("Time After Time" plus a remix of JHAL's "Please Be Mine"), Hixxy ("Together Forever"), Sy & Demo ("Killer"), Stompy ("Elevation") and Q-Tex ("Equation Part 9"). There are a few better collections of happy hardcore available, but this one cycles through quite a few solid producers, if not their best tracks.

blue highlight denotes track pick