Snow Patrol

Greatest Hits

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

As an alternative to the 2009 double-disc compilation Up to Now, Snow Patrol's Greatest Hits shortens the track listing down to 14 songs, and updates the time line by including the hit single from 2011's Fallen Empires, "Called Out in the Dark." This collection skimps on all of the material from the early records Songs for Polar Bears and When It's All Over We Still Have to Clear Up, but it's a forgivable move since Final Straw, Eyes Open, and A Hundred Million Suns have more than enough hits to fill a disc. Along with "Just Say Yes," which originally debuted on the last compilation, highlights include "Chocolate," "Run," "Crack the Shutters," and "Chasing Cars."

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 4:12 Amazon
2 4:26 Amazon
5:57 Amazon
4 3:23 Amazon
5 4:02 Amazon
6 3:01 Amazon
7 4:42 Amazon
8 5:40 Amazon
9 3:17 Amazon
10 3:21 Amazon
11 3:04 Amazon
12 3:47 Amazon
13 4:40 Amazon
14 5:50 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick