Bill Gaither

God Bless America

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Doing their part to keep morale up in a post-9/11 world, renowned gospel duo Bill & Gloria Gaither along with their Homecoming Friends took their uplifting live show to the hallowed halls of Carnegie for a musical rally that became the in-concert recording GOD BLESS AMERICA. Taking a stroll through the Christian and American songbooks in the frame of solid country-pop, highlights bubble over throughout. Mark Lowry leads the group in a huge embrace of the Big Apple with "God Loves New York City," Benjy Gaither and Marsh Hall offer up the inspiring "Carry Us On," which dovetails into a stirring medley of "Onward, Christian Soldiers/We're Marching." Other uplifting moments include versions of "Amazing Grace," "Let There Be Peace On Earth," and "How Great Thou Art" guaranteed to make you give thanks to Him.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 3:42 Amazon
2 4:16 Amazon
3 3:16 Amazon
4 4:52 Amazon
5 5:14 Amazon
6 2:54 Amazon
7 5:33 Amazon
4:52 Amazon
9 3:55 Amazon
3:20 Amazon
11 3:27 Amazon
12 4:35 Amazon
3:29 Amazon
14 4:00 Amazon
15 3:31 Amazon
16 2:17 Amazon
17 3:22 Amazon
18 4:53 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick