Various Artists

Future Trance, Vol. 23

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Universal-series Future Trance uses each volume to surround a handful of successful club hits -- just enough to keep the average listener clued in -- with a large number of no-name ho-hummers. Though most of the installments include 40 tracks, the compilers resort to using single edits in most cases, which typically strip the orignal versions of power; trimming two or three minutes off these tracks is about as smart as wiping the chorus off a pop song. So, in many ways, the listener is only getting part of the picture. This volume features Snap!'s "Rhythm Is a Dancer 2003," Klubbingman's "Highway to the Sky," Master Blaster's "Hypnotic Tango," Lasgo's "Pray," and Floorfilla's "Technoromance."

blue highlight denotes track pick