Future Trance, Vol. 10

Various Artists

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Future Trance, Vol. 10 Review

by Andy Kellman

The Universal-series Future Trance uses each volume to surround a handful of successful club hits -- just enough to keep the average listener clued in -- with a large number of no-name ho-hummers. Though most of the installments include 40 tracks, the compilers resort to using single edits in most cases, which typically strip the orignal versions of power; trimming two or three minutes off these tracks is about as smart as wiping the chorus off a pop song. So, in many ways, the listener is only getting part of the picture. This volume features Mauro Picotto's "Iguana," Major Problems' "Out of Sight," Killer K's "Turn It Up," Kurgan's "The Red," and Rollergirl's "Love U More."

blue highlight denotes track pick