Papa M


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This is Papa M's fifth EP in a series of discs documenting his collaborations during 2003. Here he is joined by singer/songwriter Christina Rosenvinge on two songs. Both were recorded on April 11, 2003, and are fairly slight folky tunes built on acoustic guitars and colored in with atmospheric sounds. Papa M's fragile but affecting voice is joined by Rosenvinge's quavering warble on the emotion-packed ballad "Petals Weep." It is the better of the two songs, as Rosenvinge's "Nickel Song" features her voice at its self-indulgent worst and the music is clich├ęd and uninvolving. Consider this a collaboration that is half interesting/half not and very short, as the disc clocks in at merely eight minutes.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Papa M feat: Christina Rosenvinge 03:47 Amazon
2 Papa M feat: Christina Rosenvinge 04:30 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick