Various Artists

FG DJ Radio: 20 Ans, 1992-2012

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released as a tribute to its late former President, Henri Maurel, FG DJ Radio: 20 Ans 1992-2012 is a five-CD compilation showcasing 100 of the biggest tracks to have been played on the Parisian station since its dance music relaunch in the early '90s. Alongside floor-fillers from several of its former DJs (David Guetta, Bob Sinclar), there are classic club anthems from Nightcrawlers ("Push the Feeling On"), Inner City ("Good Life"), and Stardust ("Music Sounds Better with You"), contributions from dance heavyweights the Chemical Brothers ("Hey Boy Hey Girls"), Underworld ("Born Slippy"), and Daft Punk ("Around the World"), and more recent hits from Avicii ("Levels"), Swedish House Mafia ("One"), and Nadia Ali ("Rapture").

blue highlight denotes track pick