Eye Catching

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Eye Catching is a wild ride of very different music from Amoeba. This quartet features Dave Hahn on guitars, Matt Isaacson on drums, Andrew McGowan on bass, and -- believe it or not -- Robert Rich on vocals (glurp) and steel guitar. This is about as far away from Rich's electronics as it gets. These four short pieces are more aligned with punk or grunge rock than e-music or ambience. This is a quirky set of fun material. It is not essential; it is a novelty.