Various Artists

Excite, Vol. 1

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The double-disc Excite, Vol. 1 compiles a wealth of popular dance tracks from 2001. The first disc, titled "The Floorfillaz!," features highlights such as DJ Tiestos' remix of Delerium's "Silence," ATB's "Let U Go," Alice Deejay's "The Lonely One," and the set-concluding "Zombie Nation" by Kernkraft 400. The second disc, titled "The Anthems!," features highlights such as De La Soul's "All Good," House of Pain's "Jump Around," the "Full on Vocal Mix" of Paul van Dyk's "We Are Alive," Darude's "Feel the Beat," Freefall's "Skydive," and Storm's "Time to Burn." Overall, the majority of these tracks are rather straightforward Euro-dance tracks, though there are a few Stateside urban track -- such as De la Soul's "All Good" -- that aren't of the same mold. However, this is a rather inconsistent mix anyway, so it's not that big of a problem.

blue highlight denotes track pick