Letzte Instanz


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in 2012, Ewig is the tenth studio album by German rock band Letzte Instanz and the final installment of a trilogy that began with 2009's Schuldig and continued with 2010's Heilig. The record alternates between introspective ballads (the acoustic guitar-led "Wo das Meer...") and heavier rock tracks (the title track), with Eisblume singer Ria guesting on the track "Blind." Ewig charted at number 11 in Germany and is also available as a limited edition with two bonus tracks ("Der Fährmann" and "Der Wind").

blue highlight denotes track pick