Everybody Hertz

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The first full-length collection of Air remixes focuses solely on tracks from their sophomore 10,000 Hz Legend album, and only three individual songs at that. Highlights come from the "Don't Be Light" remixes, unsurprising since four of the seven versions are of that one song. It's worked over well by a pair of eccentrics: Neptunes from hip-hop and Mr. Oizo from electronica. The Hacker contributes a solid up-tempo electro version of the same song and newcomer Jack Lahana offers up a new-school funk reworking of "People in the City." Everybody Hertz is really a poor release, though -- surprising for an act so committed to quality control.

blue highlight denotes track pick