Euphoric EP

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

At this point in their careers, Rhys Fulber and Bill Leeb--mainmen behind Front Line Assembly--had little to lose and everything to gain by releasing just about every note they committed to tape. To this end, they adopted a seemingly endless and dizzying array of aliases, the best known being Delerium.

EUPHORIC is a near half-hour EP released while the duo was riding a wave of international acclaim and exposure within the electronic body music movement. Delerium's trademark sound--coruscating barrages of bass sequencers and iceberg electronics, married to a dense rhythmic chassis--is here in all its glory, but despite the engaging, dance synth march of the title track, it's within the confines of the eight-minute "Decade" that this EP makes its mark. Through stripped-down, coarse sequencer patterns and soaring, mysterious electronics, Leeb and Fulber make a crowning achievement of factory-forged funk.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 6:53 SpotifyAmazon
5:50 SpotifyAmazon
14:15 SpotifyAmazon
8:35 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick