• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Closing the book on one of the most influential latter-day punk acts to arise out of the fertile Bay Area scene, Jawbreaker's Etc. is a 20-track collection of all the group's non-LP material. This is not to say that the songs included on the set are any less credible than the band's previously available materials; "Sister" and "Sea Foam Green" alone stand out as two of the trio's strongest tracks, and the remainder of the material is a must for fans and even casual rock aficionados. There are outtakes from all the group's studio sessions, including never before heard tracks from the Dear You days that culminate in a new version of the band's classic "Boxcar." There are also early demo cuts, 7" and compilation tracks, and just about everything Jawbreaker fans have been waiting for since the act's demise. Along with the previously released live record, Etc. makes the band's catalog complete, and with a package that includes comments on each recording and lyrics written out by Aaron Cometbus, there is not a single aspect of the package that could have been done any more efficiently. The quality of the songs on here is far above that of their previous incarnations, and the inclusion of previously vinyl-only material makes this the perfect disc to round out any self-respecting fan's collection.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 03:41 Amazon
2 03:19 Amazon
3 02:42 Amazon
4 04:57 Amazon
5 04:21 Amazon
6 03:07 Amazon
7 02:41 Amazon
8 05:09 Amazon
9 02:54 Amazon
10 04:03 Amazon
11 05:32 Amazon
12 04:35 Amazon
13 03:25 Amazon
14 02:13 Amazon
15 04:07
16 03:42
17 02:26
18 04:12 Amazon
19 04:59 Amazon
20 01:53 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick