Various Artists

Esquire Jazz Collection: Crosstown Traffic

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Blue Note's Esquire Jazz Collection: Crosstown Traffic features a sampling of recordings from the '80s and '90s from the premier jazz label. Among the ten tracks on this volume are Richard Elliot's "After Dark," Pieces of a Dream's "Club Jazz (Quiet Storm)," Kurt Elling's "Never Say Goodbye," and Cassandra Wilson's "Tupelo Honey." This consistently satisfying disc also features tracks by Steve Masakowski, Everette Harp, Hilary James, Earl Klugh, Stanley Jordan, and Dianne Reeves.

blue highlight denotes track pick