Ernest Tubb

Ernest Tubb: Vol. 1 (1942-1949)

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Ernest Tubb, Vol. 1 (1942-1949) is a 22-track disc that covers E.T.'s biggest early hits for Decca, including "Drivin' Nails in My Coffin," "Filipino Baby, " and "Have You Ever Been Lonely." For listeners that want a more comprehensive single-disc introduction than the Country Music Hall of Fame collection, this Australian-only collection and its companion volume are worth tracking down, even though it is missing his signature song, "Walking the Floor over You."