• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The symbolic face of a store mannequin stares back from the cover of Tait's debut album, Empty. A release born out of frontman and DC Talk member Michael Tait's personal experiences, it stems from a time he recalls as "...so empty, so lonely." With the project Tait hopes to communicate, "It's not a bad thing to be empty because then God will fill you." The group, which was named after Michael Tait's late father, is composed of Michael Tait singing lead vocals, Chad Chapin on drums, Pete Stewart on guitars, and Lonnie Chapin on bass. Combining the styles of modern rock, pop, funk, soul, and R&B to create a diverse project. The 13 songs range from the driving rock tune "Alibi" to the James Bond meets heavy rock song "Spy." Also included is the album's first radio single, "All You Got."

blue highlight denotes track pick