Lucio Battisti


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Lucio Battisti's second solo album is actually a compilation of A and B sides from the singles he released between 1966 and 1970. Even if it duplicates two songs from the singer's debut, Emozioni is absolutely essential for Battisti fans -- and a milestone of Italian popular music -- as virtually every single track has achieved seminal classic status. But for the singer's first two B-sides, 1966's "Dolce di Giorno" and 1967's "Era," all selections were written by Battisti-Mogol, and many rank among the legendary songwriting team's most beloved efforts: "Fiori Rosa, Fiori di Pesco," "Dieci Ragazze," "Emozioni," "Acqua Azzurra, Acqua Chiara," "Mi Ritorni in Mente," and the two included on the first LP, "Non è Francesca" and "Io Vivrò (Senza Te)." Emozioni became Battisti's first number one album in Italy, a feat he would perfunctorily repeat throughout the 1970s.

blue highlight denotes track pick