Various Artists

Elektronische Musik Interkontinental, Vol. 5

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This latest mix in the ever-growing installment of Riley Reinhold's arsenal of mix CDs is a bit of an exciting one. Making a bold departure and straying from the inclusion of the label's most popular artist (Dominik Eulberg), Reinhold takes on a slew of new artists (Lars Wickinger, Jesse Somfay, and Linus Quick being only three of them) and mixes them with classic Traum artists like Process and the very young Nathan Fake. And with these new artists and tracks, Reinhold takes a major chance in making this mix work. Sometimes the risks work and sometimes they don't, but unlike many of his German contemporaries, Reinhold isn't afraid to push the envelope due to fear of the consequences. This is ground zero for the next generation of Traum artists, so it's best to pay attention now before these artists are on the playlists of every in-demand minimal techno DJ on the club circuit.

blue highlight denotes track pick