• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

After their 2008 and 2009 EPs, Supersubmarina, a post-rock quartet from Baeza, finally release their much anticipated full-length debut, Electroviral. Produced by Óscar Claver, Electroviral is an album of bristling energy, with loud guitars, jagged rhythms, and feverish vocals, bringing to mind bands like the Strokes, Interpol, and Bloc Party. Most of the songs featured in the EPs are included here ("Cientocero," "Ana," "Ola de Calor"), as well as their unexpected cover of Álex y Christina's "Chas! y Aparezco a Tu Lado," which had previously appeared on the charity compilation Juntos por el Sáhara.

blue highlight denotes track pick