El Primer Instinto

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

From July 29 to August 11, 2002, and following a trend started in the mid-'90s, the Mexican group Jaguares recorded an acoustic collection of their greatest hits (including the Caifanes era) produced by Saúl Hernández and Alfonso André. It was anticipated in September 2002 with the release of its first single, "No Dejes Que." In addition, El Primer Instinto includes the previously unreleased songs "No Importa," "Arriésgate," and a cover of Juan Gabriel's "Te lo Pido Por Favor." The traditional Mexican-flavored 17-track record features contributions from Los Tigres del Norte's accordionist, Eduardo Hernández, on "Detras de los Cerros"; Los Lobos' David Hidalgo on "La Vida No Es Igual"; and Sonora Santanera and Jimmy Z on "La Llorona."

blue highlight denotes track pick