Various Artists

Duende Mix Sonidero, Vol. 5

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Univision's fifth volume in the Duende Mix Sonidero series contains no less than 30 tracks on a single disc; this alone makes it worth the price of purchase. Among the more twisted and nightmarish of these dark carnivale-like tracks are "Salvame," by Telez, "Rumba Poblano," by Moron, the slow grooving dubby electro of "Como Te Deseo," by Internationales Cometas Azules , "Loco por Tu Amor," by Paraiso, and the romantically bent mixology on "Un Triste Adios" by Temura. As these volumes progress, the sense of adventure on the tracks grows, almost nothing is out of bounds on these sides, and that can only mean that Univision is willing to be more chancy with the material they release.

blue highlight denotes track pick