Various Artists

Dream Dance, Vol. 8

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Columbia Germany's Dream Dance series compiles up-to-date club music, providing around 40 tracks in each two-disc package. Although a fair percentage of the tracks included were bona fide dancefloor hits, there's a great deal of nondescript fluff surrounding them, making the sets ideal only for the most patient fan of trance and progressive house. Dream Dance, Vol. 8 includes Flying Steps' "Super Sonic," Members of Mayday's "Save the Robots," 666's "Diablo," Van Bellen's "Let Me Take You (On a Journey)," Final Transport's "Enter the Trance Tower," Trance Atlantic Airwaves's "Chase," Koala's "Indian Spirit," York's "The Awakening," DJ Supreme's "The Horns of Jericho," and CM's "Dream Universe."

blue highlight denotes track pick