Various Artists

Dream Dance, Vol. 23

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Columbia Germany's Dream Dance series compiles up-to-date club music, providing around 40 tracks in each two-disc package. Although a fair percentage of the tracks included were bona fide dancefloor hits, there's a great deal of nondescript fluff surrounding them, making the sets ideal only for the most patient fan of trance and progressive house. Dream Dance, Vol. 23 includes DJ Sammy's "Heaven," Miss Shiva's "Dreams 2002," Jan Wayne's "Total Eclipse of the Heart," Kai Tracid's "Message Without Words," Kissogram's "If I Had Known This Before," Aeon's "Masterpiece of Emotions," Fragma's "Say That You're Here," Suncollectors' "Freak on Paradise," Rochus' "High Noon," and Rave Allstars' "I Need Your Love."

blue highlight denotes track pick