Various Artists

Dream Dance, Vol. 11

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Columbia Germany's Dream Dance series compiles up-to-date club music, providing around 40 tracks in each two-disc package. Although a fair percentage of the tracks included were bona fide dancefloor hits, there's a great deal of nondescript fluff surrounding them, making the sets ideal only for the most patient fan of trance and progressive house. Dream Dance, Vol. 11 includes Faithless' "Take the Long Way Home," Binary Finary's "1999," Talla 2XLC's "Love's Coming Down," Kay Cee's "Love Stimulation," DJ Quicksilver's "Escape to Paradise," Highlander's "Dignified," Mosquito Headz's "El Ritmo," Andy Jay Powell's "Rising Love," Kaylab's "Phantom of the Club," York's "Jastamba," and Split's "Hey DJ (Gimme a Fat Beat)."

blue highlight denotes track pick