Various Artists

DJ Convention, Vol. 11

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The DJ Convention series comes from the Polystar subsidiary of Universal Germany, and they commission DJs Hiver and Hammer to provide a mix for each volume's second disc. The first disc is always labeled "The Hit Disc," while the second is centered around a specific theme in each case. These compilations feature a number of bona fide Euro-dance hits, but they're surrounded by a large number of unknowns, making the series rather insubstantial. The first disc of this volume includes Toktok vs. Soffy O's "Missy Queen's Gonna Die," Rocco's "Everybody," and Future Breeze's "Temple of Dreams"; on the second disc, "The Club Side," the DJs feature tracks like Red Devil's "Spirit," Underworld's "Born Slippy," and Paul Van Dyk's "Movement."

blue highlight denotes track pick