Aaron Neville


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Devotion is Aaron Neville's latest full-length disc committed exclusively to spirituals. The singer's voice remains in great shape on reverential covers of traditional spirituals "Banks of River Jordan," "Jesus Loves Me," "Mary Don't You Weep," combined with modern rock classics possessing a sacred nature; "I Shall Be Released," "Morning Has Broken," and "Bridge Over Troubled Water" fit in the context of the album beautifully. Making special appearances on Devotion are Avalon, Ivan Neville, and Rachel Lampa.

blue highlight denotes track pick