Various Artists

Def Jam 25, Vol. 12: This Is the Remix

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Among the selections on Def Jam 25, Vol. 12: This Is the Remix are Ne-Yo's "Because of You" (featuring Kanye West), Rick Ross' "Hustlin'" (featuring Jay-Z and Young Jeezy), LL Cool J's "Baby" (the "Rock Remix" that involves Bon Jovi guitarist Richie Sambora), and Ashanti's "Only U" (featuring the likes of Ja Rule and Caddillac Tah). Like the other volumes in the digital-download series of compilations released to celebrated Def Jam's 25th anniversary, it's a mixed bag of tracks that ranges from big hits to marginalia. This is one of the most motley assortments of the bunch, and recommended for the label's completists only.

blue highlight denotes track pick