Various Artists

Daredevil: The Album

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The soundtrack to the 2003 Ben Affleck film Daredevil rounds up some of the leading lights of the post-grunge and nu-metal scene as well as a couple of soundtrack music ringers like Moby and Graeme Revell. The 20 tracks are all unique to the soundtrack and feature big names like Nickelback, Fuel, Saliva, and Hoobastank as well as up-and-comers like Chevelle, Autopilot Off, and Finger Eleven. One track of special interest is Drowning Pool's first song since singer Dave Williams' untimely death; Rob Zombie takes over vocal duties on "The Man Without Fear." Also, Rick Rubin makes his debut as a recording artist with the song "Fade Out/In." Fans of post-grunge guitar bands will find this to be a good sampling of some of the best bands out there. You can program right over the Moby and Graeme Revell tracks. Anyone else may find the disc one-dimensional and boring.

blue highlight denotes track pick