Six Feet Under

Crypt of the Devil

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The 11th studio long-player from the veteran Tampa, Florida-based death metal unit led by ex-Cannibal Corpse vocalist (1988-1995) Chris Barnes, the Metal Blade-issued Crypt of the Devil picks right up where 2013's Unborn left off, offering up another malevolent set of serial killer, zombie, and gore-inspired stoner horror rockers built around snarling guitars, ferocious drumming, and Barnes' blast furnace-forged screaming. Composed by Barnes and Cannabis Corpse bassist/vocalist Phil "Landphil" Hall while the two were on tour in 2013, the ten-track set includes the single "Open Coffin Orgy."

blue highlight denotes track pick