Various Artists

Cream: Trance Anthems 2003

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The two-disc Cream Trance Anthems 2003 runs through over 40 U.K. club hits. Rather than provide each track in full, the people at Cream Music keep things moving with a mix that allows for the crux of each track to play out before moving on. This is a decent way to keep up with popular dance singles, though it might be problematic for some that the tracks aren't provided in full. Featured on the first disc: Who da Funk's "Shiny Disco Balls," Paul Oakenfold's "Starry Eyed Surprise," Ian Van Dahl's "Try," Jurgen Vries' "The Theme," Lasgo's "Something," and Scooter's enormously successful cover of Supertramp's "The Logical Song." On the second disc: Kirsty Hawkshaw's "Fine Day," Resonance Q's "Someday," Moby's "In This World," and Josh Gabriel's "Wave 3."

blue highlight denotes track pick