• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Crawl Review

by Jason Birchmeier

Vocalist Orvar Säfström joined Entombed just long enough to sing on the three-track Crawl EP, taking over for Lars-Göran Petrov. The version of "Crawl" here on this EP differs from the subsequent version on Clandestine (1991), though the difference is essentially one of vocals. Drummer/songwriter Nicke Andersson sung the version on Clandestine, and his vocals are an improvement over those of Säfström, which are mixed low and aren't especially compelling. The rest of the song, however, is pretty much the same -- as if Säfström's were stripped and replaced with those of Andersson. The Crawl EP, released well in advance of Clandestine, also includes a couple non-LP tracks: "Forsaken" and "Bitter Loss," the latter of which is a re-recorded song from Left Hand Path.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Entombed Amazon
2 Entombed Amazon
3 Entombed Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick