Fats Domino


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Spectrum's 1988 release Collection is a 20-track sampling of Fats Domino's classic Imperial recordings, split pretty evenly between big hits and relatively lesser-known singles like "Margie," "Honey Chile," "Sick and Tired," "Trouble Blues" and "Nothing New (Same Old Thing)." Although this isn't the best Fats comp it's one of the best budget-line comps, offering a good cross-section of his best.

blue highlight denotes track pick