Various Artists

Classic 60's: Blowin' Your Mind

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Time-Life Music's Classic '60s: Blowin' Your Mind features 12 radio staples from the '60s, including "Time Has Come Today" by the Chambers Brothers, "Sunshine Superman" by Donovan, "Get Together" by the Youngbloods, "Everyday People" by Sly and the Family Stone, "Mr Tambourine Man" by the Byrds, "Brown Eyed Girl" by Van Morrison and "Born to Be Wild" by Steppenwolf. These songs are available on other compilations, but this disc offers a decent '60s rock collection for casual fans.

blue highlight denotes track pick