Various Artists

Catorce Para el 14

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

As the title suggests, Catorce Para el 14 collects 14 Latin pop love songs, including "Su Carta" by Los Grey's, Los Bondadosos' "La Reconciliacion," Los Rehenes' "Nuestro Encuentro," and Los Plebeyos' "Regalame Algo Tuyo." Within the album's style, its songs are fairly diverse, spanning from the lively grupero sound of Grupo Innovacion's "Tu Indiferencia" to the brooding balladry of "Pero Te Vas Arrepentir" by Los Yonic's. Other highlights include Mandingo's "Como el Agua" and "A Donde Vayas Ire." Though Fonovisa's collections tend to repeat songs from album to album, Catorce Para el 14 is unique enough, musically and thematically, to please most Latin pop fans.

blue highlight denotes track pick