Ferlin Husky

Capitol Collectors Series

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Although Capitol Collector's Series is a fairly comprehensive overview of Ferlin Husky's hit-making peak, it's missing a couple of essential items, most notably hit first hit, "A Dear John Letter." It concentrates on his country-pop hits, picking up the great majority of his hits, including "Wings of A Dove," "Gone," "A Fallen Star," "Just for You," and 16 other songs.

blue highlight denotes track pick