Various Artists

Breaking the Ice, Vol. 1

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier

The German Mole label's Breaking the Ice series compiles an array of down tempo electronica songs from various producers. Some of the more recognized producers featured on the first volume include Kruder & Dorfmeister ("Shakatakadoodub"), Rockers Hi-Fi ("Music Is Immortal"), Omni Trio ("Who Are You?"), Blame ("Retrospect"), and the Sabres of Paradise (their mix of Red Snapper's "Hot Flush"). Other volumes are similar and feature producers who were relatively noteworthy at the time of the respective volume's release.

blue highlight denotes track pick