Born to Lose, Live to Win

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Undoubtedly one of rock's most anthologized bands bar none (even Kiss!), heavy metal legends Motörhead have their back catalog plundered and reconfigured yet again with this collection of singles (including B-sides) from their Bronze Records years. Yes, the sheer brilliance at hand is quite breathtaking, but with many of these once obscure B-sides now readily available on most modern reissues of the band's albums, one has to wonder about the appeal of a set like this -- free poster or no free poster. Still, there's no arguing with essential metal classics such as "Ace of Spades," "Bomber," "Overkill" (in two versions no less!), and "Iron Fist."

Track Listing - Disc 1

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 2:48
2 2:41

Track Listing - Disc 8

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time
1 4:51
2 3:04
blue highlight denotes track pick