Various Artists

BET: Best of Planet Groove

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

BET's Fully Loaded Records and Virgin Records have teamed up to bring you an all-star R&B collaboration album. Featuring some of the worlds hottest urban performers, THE BEST OF PLANET GROOVE brings together an interesting mix of contemporary soul stars all on one 15-track release. From the opening of the album (Janet's "I Get Lonely") to the close (Xscape's "The Arms Of The One Who Love You"), the quality is consistent. Other songs included are "Breakdown" (Mariah Carey f. Krayzie Bone & Wish Bone), "Be Careful" (Sparkle &. R. Kelly), "It's All About Me" (Mya & Sisqo) and "Tyrone" from Erykah Badu. Filled with Grammy Award winners and nominees, THE BEST OF PLANET GROOVE has something for everyone with an R&B jones.

blue highlight denotes track pick